Healthy Eating

No Subway for me today, not after Thursday’s fiasco. I headed to JuiceZone, which serves health-concious smoothies and wraps.

“Hi, can I help you?”

“Yes, could I have the Buffulo Brown Burrito?”

“Sure. Everything on it?”

“Yes, that would be fine.”

“And would you like white or wheat?”

“Uh…white.”

“Ok…”

“Wait. Don’t you have other options? I normally get the sundried tomato…”

“Uh, yeah. I guess we do.”

“Ok, could I get that then?”

“Well, you know, we have other ones, but they are kind of old and moldy and I can’t really ensure they are any good…” the attendant says as if he merely supplying a personal reccommendation.

“What?”

Wait, why again is he telling me this? Is it because the tortillas are always this suspect or he somehow merely feels bad that I have gone this long without noticing?

“Would you like to change from white then?”

Not if you put it that way.

I give an incredulous look.

“No. That’s…that’s quite all right. I think I’m good.”

I go ahead and buy a drink and return to pick up my burrito.

“Burrito? Thank you, sir.”

I go and sit down, unwrap the burrito.

Hmmm…sure enough, it’s sun dried tomato. Yum, my favorite.

Leave a Reply

